The Eastern Zone squad involving players from the Riverland, Mallee and Hills Leagues was announced on Tuesday night to play in the 2015 Country Football Championships this coming weekend, 4th and 5th July, at the Central Oval Complex in Port Augusta.

Following the championships a SA Country team will be selected to play against West Australian Country in Perth on Saturday 25th July.

In the 2015 Eastern squad from the Riverland are Adam Beauchamp,  Grady Obst, Darren Marner, Peter Safralidis (Berri) Che Lange, John Fisher (Loxton) and Gerard Dutton (Waikerie).

Chris Gregory, Nick Hyde, Patrick Barrett and Chris Rudiger come from the Mallee League and from Hills, which replaces Barossa, Light and Gawler  in the zone this year, are team captain Tim Jenkin , Wade Hancock, John Boras,  Damon Hill, Chad Connelly, Harley Montgomery, David Kruse,  Danijel  Herbut, Jock McLeay, Ben Hanna, Mitch Weeks, Nick Jaensch, Jamie Groutch, Zac Georg-Dent and Adam Houlahan. Kevin Roberts from Mallee will coach the side.