Renmark skipper Trevor Thorpe has shown he can poll Whillas Medal votes. In 2013 even though his team mate Shane Walker won the Best and Fairest A grade award Thorpe finished high in the voting. In 2014 Thorpe has had even a better season and despite him having more players prominent around him as the Rovers produced better as a team he is considered by Tipsy to be almost a hot favourite to grab the 2014 Whillas.
From Renmark Walker, Tim Blight and Josh Warnock should also poll strongly.
The main threat to Thorpe is considered to be the highly skilled Tim Bevan from Waikerie but he will have to share votes with many other team mates including Jim Thomson and early days Glen Schrieber.
From Loxton North Ryan Proud, Scott Meneghetti, Michael Scott and Ben Walter have had good seasons while from Barmera Monash Dillon Millard, Matt Leyson and Aaron Dart should grab votes.
Because of their clubs’ position on the premiership table Berri and Loxton players become ‘dark horses’ but Adam Beauchamp and Clint Ridgway (Demons) and Nick Uren and Leigh Kruger (Tigers) should not be discounted completely.
Tipsy settles on Trevor Thorpe from Tim Bevan and Dillon Millard.