With only one round remaining the Thorne brothers Heath on 593 points and Nathan on 534 lead the Robert Gwynne Memorial Junior Track  Championship at Waikerie`s Sunline Speedway after last Saturday`s race meeting. 15 drivers contested round five but the Heath boys were unchallenged throughout with Heath pulling away from Nathan to win easily. Cheyanne Richter-Uren charged through the field from 7th to claim third ahead of Zac Walters, Bradley Sheridan and Lachlan Gwynne.

Despite cool conditions a big crowd attended Saturday night with the Modlites, 11 of them, again grabing everyone`s attentionj with their small size and fast close racing. After some incidents in the heats that led to cars withdrawing the tradition of the fastest cars starting from the rear in the feature led to some real action and the race was called a lap early with with Jamie Matherson spinning on turn two. Brian Chadwick took the win from Cory Hodgson, Scott Webb, Andy Maxwell jnr, Garth Raymond and Matherson.

Street Stocks had a final hit out ahead of the Steve Butcher Memorial to be held over the June long weekend with 8 drivers involved.A great start and uneventful race gave Nigel Reichstein the win by the length of the straight in the feature followed by Darren Flatman,  Neville Nitschke, Wade Fell and Tony Prideaux.

There were 8 cars in AMCA`s and after a pretty torrid feature with a number of contacts Frank Thierry was ale to hang on to win from Darren McCarthy, Ryan Alexander and and Jake Armstrong.

The final 2014/15 Sunline meeting is on Sunday 7th June. The traditional day meeting features the Steve Butcher Memorial for Street Stocks and the final round of the Junior Championships as well as AMCA`s, Wingless Sprints, Modlites, Modifies Sedans and Super Sedans.