Loxton pair Stephanie Baird and Tim Pannell were named the Riverland A Grade Hockey Best and Fairest Players for 2014 at the association`s annual presentation night last Saturday.
It made it two in a row for Tim Pannell while Steph Baird also shared the award with team mate Jane Reid last season.
In other grades Best and Fairest trophies went to Callum McNaughton (Men`s B Grade), the Nina Starr Perpetual Trophy for Women`s B Grade to Sarah Schiller, Austin Hollamy (Under 18 Men), Lisa Redemski (Under 18 Women), Briley Gibbs (Under 15 Men) and Daniel Schmidt (Under 12 Mixed).

The Senior Men`s Team Of The Year comprises Brett Stokes as playing coach, Mark Kroehn, Karl Hennig, Cameron Hope, Tim Pannell, Jason Redemski, Ryan Hentschke, Danial Shawyer, Callum Benda, Rowan Hope, Jimmy Lange, Steven Trezise, Austin Hollamby, Beau Delaine, Dylan Couzner and Brenton Kroehn.

In the Women`s Team Of The Year are Tegan Moldovan, Carlye Waye, Louise Smith, Rebecca Keynes, Sally Giles, Danielle Weeks, Naomi Wetherald, Ada Walladge, Juliett Mallinson, Stephanie Baird, Tara Allister, Ashleigh Baker, Kira McMahon, Emma Cuteri, Kristen Pick and Lisa Redemski. Coach is Gavin McMahon.

The Junior Boys` Team Of The Year contains James Smith, Austin Hollamby, Clayton Hollamby, Nick Hocking, Dylan Couzner, Tim Trewren, Bode Baylis, Jarryd Roberts, Nathan Woodrow, Joel Woodrow, Jayden Bruce, James Hutchins, Riley Gibbs, Joel Hopper and Joel Hampel.

Ashleigh Baker, Thalia Boatswain, Trinity Schmidt, Courtney Lean, Alison Giles, Brooke Webb, Chloe Weigall, Suzie Stivahtaris, Charlotte Dominic, Chloe Passmore, Michaela Seekamp, Ada Walladge, Kira McMahon and Lisa Redemski make up the Junior Girls` Team.

During the evening a “Contribution to Hockey” award went to Teresa Shawyer.

21 State representatives from the Riverland from veterans to juniors were acknowledged as were a number of junior and senior umpires.