In round eight of the A/B Softall season there was a terrific contest between Loxton B and Cobdogla Gold with the Gold side up by seven runs at the start of the fifth innings only for Loxton to get home eight runners for a one run lead. Loxton`s Kathy Johnson held Renmark to one run then with scores level a safe hit by Leanne Johnson got Loxton B the points in a thriller 10-9. Renmark defeated Cobdogla Blue and Loxton A won against Berri while in C grade Loxton Blue beat Loxton Green 12-4 Waikerie won 25-1 from Berri and Renmark 18-4 from Cobdogla.In Primary Grade in the last games for 2014 Berri won a thriller over Renmark Blue 16-15, Renmark White defeated Waikerie in another cliff hanger 16-15 and Loxton won 25-17 from Monash.

In last Saturday`s matches in A/C grade Cobdogla Gold 20 defeated Cobdogla 3. Jo Gregory`s pitching presented a problem for the Blue batters all afternoon with other features for Gold a four bagger by Bron Smith and three bagger by Jade Pech. Bron Smith, Julie Cook and Jo Gregory were named best for Cobdogla Gold and Rachel Harrow, who caught well behind the plate, Jesse Passmore and Barbie Cook best for Blue.

Loxton A after being held to just five runs in the first two innings by Loxton B came out slamming with a ten run dig with a four bagger from Emma Nykiel followed by team mates Jess Voigt and Tyler Flood. Loxton A produced yet another even team performance while B had Kathy Johnson playing well in the centre and Madeline Pumpa and Sarah Peltz prominent.

Berri 14 won a competitive game against Renmark 7. Renmark was up by three after the first innings but Berri closed the gap to one. Berri`s third innings was the match winner with young primary grader Regan Tieste grabbing a three bagger with bases loaded and being a major contibutor to nine runners getting across the plate. It was a welcome victory by the struggling Berri against an impressive opponent. Austin Karpany, Cheri Healy and Monica Hawker were Berri`s best and Cindy Le, Long Le and Sharon Letton stood out for Renmark.

In C grade Renmark 17 defeated Berri 0, Waikerie 24 beat Loxton Green 6 and Loxton Blue 17 defeated Cobdogla 10.