The Loxton Hotel Ambrose was held at the Loxton Golf course last weekend. The ambrose format sees four players in each team play their shots then choose the best placed ball and the four play again from that position so it is always a competition that yields low scores.

This year was no exception with Gary Schultz, Brett Proud, Craig Wooldridge and Matthew Hutchinson scoring nine birdies on their way to a two stroke win with 63.

The runners up were Shaun  Harris, Kym Rivett, Tim Vivian and D Pfeiler with 65.

A Tanunda team of T Slattery, M Edwards, A Kotoras and D Smith and Berri’s D Zeliff, D Frahn, W Thiele and G Leyson shared the B Grade honours.

David Unfendorben had an easy win in last Wednesday’s stroke event played in extremely hot weather conditions.