The two outstanding teams in A Grade Softball in 2015/16, Loxton and Cobdogla, will meet for the premiership this Saturday at Glassey Park.
The last two matches between these teams in the minor round did not tell us much as far as a Grand Final clash was concerned.
Firstly Cobdogla defeated Loxton 8-1 and then Loxton bounced back to win 9-2.

But the Second Semi Final was probably more of a guide.
Loxton won a thrilling contest 5-4.
Loxton started strongly with 3 runs in its first time at bat and with outstanding fielding a highlight worked its way to a 5-1 lead.
Typically rival Cobdogla fought back however to get to 4-5 with an innings remaining but a desperate Loxton held on to gain entry to the Grand Final.
Best for Loxton were Emma Nykiel, Patty Fournaros Carney and Haylee Symens and for Cobdogla Bron Smith, Chloe Passmore and Jade Pech.

In the Preliminary Final last Saturday Cobdogla went into the title decider as well when it accounted for Renmark 8-1.
Cobdogla was made to work hard for its runs but Renmark could simply not get runners around the bases fron a number of opportunities.
Jesse Passmore, Di Passmore and Jodie Sullivan were outstanding for Cobdogla and the consistent Long Doan, Vikki Taylor and Bronwyn Robbins stood out for Renmark.

Looking at B Grade Lyrup won the Second Semi Final against Loxton 17-10. The amazing Lyrup season continues. Back in the competition this season it has often had to hunt up players right up to match start time but its spirit and determination has it in the Grand Final.
In the First Semi Final Cobdogla defeated Renmark in a high scoring clash 25-22.
That ended Cobdogla’s progress however as in Saturday’s Preliminary Final it lost to Loxton 15-8.
Best for Loxton were Cody Hammerstein, Rachel Drewett and Michelle Bradtke and for Renmark Heidi Kassulke, Monica Haaja and Sussan Cook.
That means Lyrup and Loxton will meet in the Grand Final.

The C Grade Grand Final will be between Waikerie and Renmark. Waikerie won 18-12 against Renmark in the Second Semi Final and Berri 14-4 over Loxton Blue in the First.
Renmark then defeated Berri in the Preliminary Final.

With no finals in Primary Grade the juniors played their last round for the season last Saturday.
Renmark (Rachel Humble, Evan McAllister, Eleni Tzanos) beat Cobdogla 14-5, Monash (Summer Westcott, Tayla Anspach, Blake Sullivan) defeated Waikerie (Hayden Fridd, Mark Carter, Reilly Fridd) 13-7 and Berri ( Ashlee Hibberd, Kale Karpany, Taniel Willmott) won 14-10 against Loxton (Caleb Koehne, Isaac Edwards, Annica Langham).