Haylee Symens, the Loxton Blue catcher, received the Riverland Softball senior grade Best and Fairest award when the association held its annual Presentation function last weekend.

The runner up was Cobdogla Blue’s Jo Gregory, a joint winner of the award in 2015/16.

With no separate A Grade competition in 2016/17 a RSA Allstars group was announced rather than a Team Of The Year. The players are the leading 10 vote recipients from the Best and Fairest count.

Haylee Symens, Jo Gregory, Cobdogla’s Cathy Johnson, Waikerie’s Adam Weir, Caleb Koehne (Loxton Blue), Cara Venning (Loxton Green), Caigan Heinrich, Gemma Letton (Renmark), Emma Nykiel (Loxton Blue) and Cheri Healy (Lyrup).

The C Grade Best and Fairest Player was Kia Jesser (Berri) with the runner up Jasmin Mulvey (Cobdogla).

Molly Walmesley-Cotham of Loxton Green received the Rising Star award.

In Base Running the winning club was Cobdogla, the Fastest Female  Gemma Letton and Male Adam Weir. In C Grade the Fastest Female was Ebonee Pech (Cobdogla) and Male Renmark’s Andrew Topperwein.