In the A Grade of Riverland Cycling’s Tuesday night criteriums Matthew Benson with a 90 second handicap and riding on his own and averaging 40.1 kmph won the event from Lee Stevens, Peter Schammer, Ken Ridley and Craig Spilsbury.

Lee Rasheed put in a strong performance to take out the B Grade from Clint Bamrick, Gordon Pipe , Mick Gray, Peter Burr and Derek Martinson.

In the C Grade junior Clayton Bond continued to impress and won from Mark Moore, Dennis Robinson, Sue Lahainer and Peter Weston.

D Grade had another emerging junior rider, Brayden Rasheed, take the win. Tyler Stevens was second, Brett Spilsury third and Gordon Lawton fourth.