In form Shane Pitman received both the Bob Fisher and Tom Perry Memorial awards as the first and fastest Riverland rider in the 40th Norwood Cycling Club Tour Of The Riverland handicap race.

The 86km event passing through Riverland towns was won by a relatively new member of the Norwood club Peter Kretschmer narrowly from Adelaide University`s Natalie Redmond with Steve Fielke, Bryce McIntyre and Alan Miller next to finish.

In the 31km junior race held in conjunction with the main event promising Riverland rider Colby Jachmann finished fourth behind Che Thomas, Liam Lawlor and Alistair Barr.

Rounding off the weekend Sunday`s Murray Pioneer Criterium was won by Russell van Hout ahead of evergreen Russell Gill and Mitchell Mulhern and the junior criteriums by Callum Pearce from Braden O`Shea and Cooper Sayers.