The Peter Frankcom Junior Sports Star Of The Year Award was introduced in 1976/77 and the 2015/16 awards will be made at the Riverland Sportsperson Of The Year Presentation Dinner at the Berri Hotel on Friday 31st March.

13 nominations were received from the community for the 2015/16 year.

Charlotte Dominic (hockey), Ebony Forsyth (water skiing), Bailey Jachmann (cycling), Sabrina Lawrence (volleyball), Thomas Oates (triathlon), Portia Size (basketball), Abbey Siviour (basketball/netball), Riley Stasinowsky (basketball), Jake Stoeckel (tennis), Courtney Tschirpig (netball), Mitch Wellington (basketball), Jason Westley (football) and Jessie Wooldridge (netball).

Finalists for the award have been announced as Sabrina Lawrence, Thomas Oates, Abbey Siviour and Mitch Wellington.