Browns Well A Grade premiership player Emma Flavel has taken out her second Independent Netball Best and Fairest award in a row.

The runner up was Blanchetown Swan Reach’s Maddie Hassett.

Emma was also a member of the competition’s “Team Of The Year” along with Hayley Schulz, Vanessa Rochford, Kimberley McGorman (Sedan Cambrai), Kim Schulz (Wunkar), Emma Buckton, Taylee Healy (Lyrup), Thaleisha Fridd (Ramco), Emma George (Browns Well)  and Kellie Zadow (BSR).

The “Rookie Of The Year” award went to Ramco’s Brianna Geehman.

The Best and Fairest B Grade player was Paringa’s Cassie Waye with the runner up Hayley Hucks of Wunkar.

Special B Grade awards were also given for the Best Players in Attack, Midcourt and Defence with Browns Well cleaning up with Tracy Mickan, Chloe Francis and Sarah Kloeden the recipients.