Round two of the Loxton Squash Spring Season contained another two closely fought matches on Tuesday night.

Firstly, with Kane Watts starting the competition in sizzling form and following his win over Mark Cash 3-0 with another 3-0 victory against Greg Marlor, ‘Our Team’ remained undefeated after beating ‘The Other Team’ comfortably 4-12-205 to 0-3-159.
Ken Schwarz returned for a hard fought 3-2 win against Craig Todd, Mike Taylor defeated Bill Sharrard 3-0 and Adam Beauchamp won 3-1 against Trent Smith.

The other two games were much closer including ‘This Team’ also clocking up a second straight win with a defeat of ‘My Team’ 2-8-193 to 2-7-179.
Tanya Marlor won 3-0 over Darren Schultz, Wayne Voigt lost to John Vaughan 0-3, Renee Hahn lost to Peter Miller 2-3 and Julias Otto won 3-1 against Julie Falland.

‘Which Team’ 2-9-233 won against ‘Your Team’ 2-8-202.
Mark Cash bounced back to form to beat Trev McDonald 3-1, Steve Emery went down to Shane Smart in a tight tussle 2-3, Josh Roberts defeated Paddy Reynolds 3-1 and Paislee Stone lost to Rob Romeo 1-3.